top of page

Operation White Noise Release Date for Season Pass Holders

Apr 4, 2024

Operation White Noise: When Will It Be Available for Season Pass Holders?

Ubisoft's Rainbow Six Siege has gained immense popularity since its release in 2015, thanks to the constant updates and support provided by the developers. One such major update was the much-anticipated Operation White Noise, and if you're a Season Pass holder, you must be curious when it will be available to you.

Operation White Noise was released on December 5, 2017, for Season Pass holders. It marked the end of Year 2 for Rainbow Six Siege and brought several exciting new features, changes, and improvements to the game. For those who are not Season Pass holders, Operation White Noise became available on December 12, 2017, as part of a regular available content.

Here's a breakdown of what Operation White Noise included:

  1. Three new Operators: Dokkaebi, Vigil, and Zofia, each bringing unique abilities to the game.

  2. A new map: The Mok Myeok Tower, set in Seoul, South Korea. This map features a unique vertical layout that challenges players to adapt their strategies.

  3. New weapon skins: These were released as part of the seasonal content, allowing players to customize their loadouts further.

  4. Various bug fixes and balance changes: As with every major update, Ubisoft took the opportunity to improve the game's stability and balance the gameplay by tweaking several aspects.

Since the release of Operation White Noise, Rainbow Six Siege has continued to grow and adapt to the preferences of its massive player base. Ubisoft has upheld their commitment to providing regular content updates and addressing community feedback to ensure the game remains fresh and entertaining.

In conclusion, Season Pass holders enjoyed exclusive early access to Operation White Noise on December 5, 2017. Ubisoft has continued to release new content, maps, and Operators throughout the years, making Rainbow Six Siege an engaging and evolving gaming experience for all its players.

bottom of page